About

Welcome to Milo and Molly!


I'm Kristen, wife and mom of two, plus our cuddly and adorable poodle, Casey. To quickly sum me up: I am not a morning person.  I drink large amounts of tea each day.  I like to read and cook and play with new fabric, and I have a weakness for Reese's Pieces sundaes.

A-Z about me:

Age: 34
Best Friend: My husband, of course.
Chore that you hate: Vacuuming.
Dogs: Casey the poodle, who turns 6 in September.
Essential start to your day: Tea
Favorite Color: Pretty much any blue/aqua/teal
Gold or Silver: I like both, but I tend to gravitate more toward gold.
Height: 5'4''
Instruments you play: Clarinet, though it's been awhile.
Job Title: Stay-at-home mom.
Kids: Two- one boy, one girl, who are known online as Gus and Greta
Live: Connecticut
Mother’s Name: Noreen
Nicknames: Kris, KT
Overnight hospital stays: Just for the kids
Pet peeve: All forms of terrible driving (I just get a little road rage) and bad grammar.
Quote from a movie: "You used all the glue on purpose!" -the dad from A Christmas Story.  I just think it's funny that that's his argument when she breaks the lamp.
Right or left handed: Right
Siblings: Just me!
Time you wake up: Generally 7-8am, depending on the day and the activities. Did I mention I am not a morning person?
Ultimate vacation: Turks and Caicos, where we spent our honeymoon.  We'd love to go back.  Anytime.  Like now.
Vegetable you hate: I don't like mushrooms at all.  Does that count as a vegetable?
What makes you run late: Getting the kids out the door, remembering all the stuff we need, and not thinking about how long it will actually take to get somewhere
X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth.
Yummy food that you make: Oh, there are a lot (or so my husband says).  I love to cook.
Zoo Animal: Elephant

More about me here and here.

Find out even more!  Follow me here:

instagram twitter facebookpinterest bloglovin

And don't forget to check out my work here:
contact

No comments